devourerofworlds.blo.gg/comics

Talking comics each 24 hours

Avengers Arena!

Publicerad 2013-03-28 10:40:40 i Marvel, NOW,

Currently following Marvel's own battle royale called: Avengers Arena.
This story is about the younger characters of the Marvel universe, such as Avengers/Braddoc academy, Darkhawk, Space Adventurist Cammi from the Annihilation storyline, Runawayes etc. etc.
Madman Arcade has trapped them in his infamous Murder World  for his own malevolent purpose.
 
Having read and seen the "Battle Royale" and "Hungergames", my first thought of this was " There is NO WAY Marvel would popping childrens head for a comic like this"
 
After the first issue, I stood corrected.
Would never dream of it, let alone live to see it ith my own eyes.
That was when I became hooked. Further in the story, alliances are made and broken, bicker among friends and so forth, and I'm actually really thrilled every month just so I can pick it up and see where this is going!
Are they really gonna let those kids kill each other permanetly?
Most likely not, but still, can't wait for the conclusion!
Unless you don't hear from me 'til monday, Happy easter! :D
//Devourer of Worlds
 

About what Im reading!

Publicerad 2013-03-27 18:14:52 i Marvel,

Trying to stay updated, and thinking my blogg should be of the recent comic coming out, not about stories that came out 10 or so years ago, BUT I will still write about past comic books worthy of notice in my opinion, especially of storylines not getting the attention they deserve.
 
Marvel NOW! and thereafter is what I will be reading to keep my marveling updated.
If you have any suggestion on what I should read, post a comment!
Hope you'll enjoy my upcomming readings!
//DevourerOfWorlds

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela